The Birth Of An Idea

Seaver is a young french startup based in Paris who develops connected equipment for horses. Our first product, the connected girth, allows riders to monitor their horse’s physical condition and health during training and competitions.

t is no secret that the equestrian success, whatever the discipline, is based on an intense human/horse complicity. You should also remember that as riders, our drive to improve never stops; on the contrary, not only we must learn continuously throughout our career, whatever our level, but for every new horse we ride we must re-build this complicity.

One of the great challenges of our sport is to correctly interpret the different signals given by our horse in order to reach this important osmosis. That's the clear idea that from which the Seaver project was born. Our vocation is not to replace coaching or veterinary care, but rather to complement them through scientific metrics, hence through technology.

Bringing innovation in the ancestral practice of equestrian sports, through precision measurement. Aside from performance metrics, the Seaver girth allows each rider to regularly monitor the fitness of his/her horse. To achieve all this, our unique technology elaborates data from your training and competitions and shows it on a dedicated mobile application.

In this way, you have the ability to monitor indicators such as the heart rate, respiratory rate, the speed, as well as the number of calories in each session, etc. The Seaver set of sensors also provides you with valuable information regarding your jump sessions: number of strides, height of the jumps and distance from the obstacle, your stride in approach, helping you improve your obstacle performance.

Our Team

The Seaver team comprises 10 people passionate about technology and horses, and keeps growing. We combine several areas of expertise in order to bring you the best product possible.

In Switzerland, Seaver is distributed by Bucher + Walt

Our values

Listening

Our objective : to better understand the horse

Progression

To put data on your sensations to help you progress

Innovation

To bring to the equestrian industry the benefits of technology

Passion

A common goal: to help improve the horse/rider relationship

Une idée est née

Seaver est une jeune startup française basée à Paris qui développe des équipements connectés pour les chevaux.
Notre premier produit, la sangle connectée, permet aux cavaliers de suivre l’évolution de la condition physique et de la santé de leur cheval au travail et en compétition.

La réussite équestre, quelle que soit la discipline, est basée sur une intense complicité homme/cheval. Il faut également savoir qu’en tant que cavaliers, notre progression ne s’arrête jamais ; au contraire, non seulement notre apprentissage se poursuit pendant toute la durée de notre carrière, y compris pour les meilleurs cavaliers, mais à chaque nouveau cheval que nous montons, cette complicité est à reconstruire.

Un des grands challenges de notre sport est de correctement interpréter les différents signaux communiqués par notre cheval dans le but d’atteindre cette osmose tant recherchée. C’est de cette idée bien précise qu’est né Seaver. Notre vocation n’est évidemment pas de remplacer l’enseignement de votre coach ou le suivi de votre vétérinaire, mais plutôt de venir les compléter avec différentes mesures scientifiques et technologiques.

Il s’agit tout d’abord de révolutionner les sports équestres en apportant de l’innovation dans ses pratiques grâce à la précision des mesures effectuées par nos capteurs. C’est également permettre à chaque cavalier d’effectuer un suivi régulier des indicateurs de santé de son cheval. Pour y parvenir, notre technologie, unique sur le marché, transmet les données de vos entraînements et compétitions sur une application mobile dédiée.

Ainsi, vous avez la possibilité de suivre des indicateurs tels que la fréquence cardiaque et respiratoire de votre équidé, sa vitesse, ainsi que le nombre de calories dépensées à chaque séance, mais pas seulement. Le capteur connecté Seaver vous fournit également de précieuses informations lors de vos séances de saut : nombre de foulées dans les lignes & combinaisons, hauteur du saut et battues; vous aidant aussi à améliorer votre abord.

Notre équipe

Composée de 10 passionnés de technologie disruptive et d’équitation, notre équipe ne cesse de s’agrandir. Nous combinons différents domaines d’expertise afin de vous apporter les meilleurs produits possible.

Pour la Suisse, Seaver est distribué par l'entreprise Bucher + Walt

Nos valeurs

Ecoute

Notre objectif : une meilleure compréhension du cheval

Progression

Mettre des valeurs sur vos ressentis pour progresser

Innovation

Apporter à l’équitation les avantages de la technologie

Passion

Un but commun : faire évoluer la relation cheval/cavalier